New York City
Booksource makes it easy for NYC DOE schools to buy titles approved for purchase through FAMIS and ShopDOE. Use our site’s advanced search option to show only FAMIS-approved titles at a 41.5% discount and request a quote by submitting a wish list or shopping cart. Our friendly staff will follow up with a single FAMIS code for quick and easy ordering.




Booksource is proud to be an approved vendor for the New York City Department of Education. We are pleased to offer:
  • 41.5% Discount on Single Titles, Prebound Titles, and Collections
  • The most experienced representatives
  • The largest selection in FAMIS, with 40,000 titles and 3,000 collections
  • The lowest prices in FAMIS
  • FREE shipping
BOOKSOURCE NYC DOE VENDOR INFORMATION
  • Vendor: Boo028000
  • Trade Book Contract - Single Titles: B2171BA
  • Trade Book Contract - Prebound Titles: B2171BB
  • Trade Book Contract - Collections: B2171BC
  • To receive contract/FAMIS pricing contact Sean Binkley at sbinkley@booksource.com

Enter one number into FAMIS for all your titles with a Custom Collection Code. Email us for details!

Click here to request a NYC catalog.

CONTACT YOUR LOCAL SALES REPRESENTATIVES

Sharzer Associates is celebrating 30 years of offering outstanding professional consulting and literature to the administrators, teachers and students of the New York City public and private schools.

Sharzer Associates, Inc.
212-222-5721
www.loissharzerbooks.com

Lois Sharzer
Citywide Programs
Phone: 212-222-5721
Fax: 212-666-7403
lois@sharzer.com

Rebecca Sharzer
Bronx
Phone: 917-533-1989
Fax: 212-666-7403
rebecca@sharzer.com

Elmon Frederick
Manhattan
Phone: 917-301-1236
Fax: 347-413-6047
elmon@sharzer.com

Paulette Foster
Districts 13, 14, 16, 20, 30, 31
Phone: 347-603-4641
Fax: 212-666-7403
paulette@sharzer.com

Tony Falotico
Districts 15, 17, 18, 19, 21, 22, 23, 32
Phone: 646-872-3334
Fax: 866-809-9615
tony@sharzer.com

Jennie Delaney
Districts 25-29
Phone: 646-456-4116
Fax: 212-217-2775
jennie@sharzer.com

BOOKSOURCE HEADQUARTERS

Booksource has a dedicated team ready to serve our NYC customers. Call us at 800-444-0435.

Sean Binkley
NYC Accounts Coordinator
Ext. 269
sbinkley@booksource.com

Kevin Schmitz
NYC Customer Service
Ext. 231
kschmitz@booksource.com

© Turtleback Books 2017, All Rights Reserved A 3401 Chouteau Ave. St. Louis, MO 63103 P 800.458.8438 F 314.881.6571